Announcement of Student Scholarships and Awards

Announcement of Student Scholarships and Awards

From the Scholarship and Awards Committee…
We would like to recognize this year’s recipients of various scholarships and awards, as well as the winners of local, regional, or national competitions. All awards were presented at the Awards Ceremony on Friday, June 10th. Thank you to faculty and preceptors for submitting nominations for these well-deserving students!

Award Description Recipient
Student-Initiated Awards
AO Sullivan Scholarship of Student Excellence Recognize outstanding pharmacy students in the areas of education, community, commitment, care, and compassion. Brittany Brown
Madeline Moses
Martika Martin
Emily Blaiklok
Humana Scholarship High academic performance and desire to succeed in the pharmacy profession Logan Roberts
Spencer Bolton
Sara Markwell
Veraporn “Bee” Jerus
SUCOP Faculty or Preceptor Nominated Awards
CVS Excellence in Communication Award Excellent patient communication skills.  Student must be bilingual and use their language skills to benefit the community at large Thanh-Vy Nguyen
Extra Mile Award Student dedicating excellence to the profession or service to the class.  Maintains a positive attitude at all times Lisa Tang
Phillip Adams
Innovation Award Student demonstrating dedication and innovation in pharmacy research ThanhQue Nguyen
Thao Trinh
JCAP Award for Student Leadership Leadership in student activities and organizations at SUCOP, including a high level of community service participation outside SUCOP Catherine Serratore
Lilly Achievement Award Graduating student with the highest achievement in professional curriculum Mallory Durham
MVP Award Well-rounded student demonstrating leadership, activity in the profession, and character Johnathan Bradford
Megan Staples
Mylan Excellence in Pharmacy Award Demonstrates high professional motivation and a unique ability to communicate drug information. Intention to enter practice upon graduation Karen Deering
NACDS Pharmacy Partners Scholarship Experience working in and desire pursuing a career in chain community pharmacy.  Possesses strong oral and written communication skills and excels at patient counseling Meleigha Milby
Nikita Patton
Shooting for the Stars Award Holds high academic standards during pharmacy school, and exemplary leadership and promotion of the profession Evan Lawson
Emily (Wimbec) Jones
Tenacity Award Most improved student between P1Q1 and P2Q2 year, as demonstrated by change in GPA Amanda Hartman
TEVA Outstanding Graduate Award A graduating student that has consistently demonstrated exceptional qualities throughout his or her academic career Chelsea Mouser Maier
USPHS Excellence in Public Health Award Promotes public health through lifestyle, and programs in the community or college Philip Adams
Valedictorians Highest academic standards Clifford Hartley
William Nethery
Samiha Hindi
Walgreens Diversity and Inclusion Excellence Award Embraces and promotes diversity and inclusion initiatives on campus. Joseph Tucker
Gitesh Patel
Sara Markwell
Lucy Nguyen
Walgreens Diversity Scholarship Student belongs to an underrepresented minority group with an interest in community pharmacy. Annie Wang
Tara Yeganeh
Local, Regional, or National Awardees or Competition Winners
KSHP Award Regional Courtney Newby
ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge Local Emily Kurtz, Cliff Hartley and Christian Polen
PLS P1 Recognition Award Local Alberto “Geo” Iglesias
P3 Clinical Seminar Local Lauren Dunn, Allison Hugg, Megan Bland
P3 Research Project Local Jasmine Skaggs, Paige Compton, Evan Lawson
P3 Business Plan Local Bao Doan, Danny Nguyen, KimUyen Tran-The
Self Care Challenge Local Philip Adams, Cat Serratore
Student Pharmacist Compounding Competition National Brianna Combs, Martika Martin, Rachel Ramsey
ASHP Clinical Skills Competition Local Mallory Durham, Samiha Hindi
APhA/ASP Patient Counseling Award National Meleigha Milby
Teacher and Preceptor Awards
Teachers of the Year SUCOP Cathy Spencer (CAS Department)
Yuan Zhao (PS Department)
Preceptor of the Year Michael Smithson, Frankfort Regional (Health System Preceptor)
Melissa Hudson, Family Health Center (Community Preceptor)
Kristen Reynolds, PGXL Laboratory (Non Traditional Preceptor)
Schedule a Visit!

Visiting us is the best way to get firsthand information about a Sullivan education.

Start typing and press Enter to search

college of pharmacy students working in classshowcase